6/52 – Mutiny


A traditionalist story of the sea.

Mutiny

Send me on down to the sea
Send me on down to the sea
I will come down from the city
I will go down to the sea
I will go down to the sea
Down where my love waits for me
Where my love waits beyond the beach
Where my love floats in the sea

My love who won’t touch the sand
Goes by the name Marie-Anne
My love she holds two-hundred men
Oh Marie-Anne, Marie-Anne
Oh Marie-Anne stole away
Oh my love was stolen away
She was my lady just yesterday
My own first mate is her captain today

Nothing is left to my name
Nothing is left to my name
John the first mate is to blame
Gods bring upon him the rain
Gods bring upon him the rain
Gods grant me to do the same
I’ll bring upon the traitor the pain
Of a thousand gods bringing the rain

-dgh

Categories: Music | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “6/52 – Mutiny

  1. Rob Tulk

    Yay a sea shanty.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

