21/52 – Russian Roulette


I’ve revamped the blog (still in progress)! This was done mainly so that it would have the capacity for more information. Notice the new Upcoming Shows page. I’m also working on the About page and will be making a page for my new band The Dregs. I’m finding it difficult to write about my own stuff, which is why I may never have an EPK. I definitely don’t want to talk about myself in third person, and nobody can really “tell it like it is” about their own material. That’s why people are always so unhelpful when you ask them what kind of music do they play. You always walk away shaking your head and wondering how many times someone can say “kind of like…” in 30 seconds.


Photo by Samantha Scafidi

As you can see on the upcoming shows page, I just got back from a short tour out to Halifax with The Custom Outfit. The day after the second show in Halifax, I had to be in Montreal for a 6 PM sound-check with Zoutenn de Mondélé, part of the Nuits d’Afrique festival. That meant driving straight from the venue in Halifax to a friend’s place in Moncton, NB, where we had about 3 hours of sleep before getting up at 4 AM and getting back on the road. This was on top of an already significant case of exhaustion brought on by the necessary heavy drinking involved in touring, the unnecessarily long travel distances for such a short tour, and the hit-or-miss (and I mean MISS) accommodations on the trip.

Like my last posted song, this one was recorded and mixed several weeks ago, then forgotten about. Let me know what you think.

dgh

Categories: Music | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

